Gurl, you’re amazing-just the way you are…

I will admit, seeing Jack for the very first time was definitely the best day of my life.  But there is a day that tends to get forgotten about in the midst of daddyhood, poopy diapers and Disney/Pixar’s Cars playing over and over and over and over and over and over…the day I got married.

Sometimes I feel like I’m only dad and I forget about the husband part.  That’s pretty bush league, but it’s the God’s honest truth.  When we become dads, a lot of times we become less of a husband.  It’s all of the small things…the massages become fewer and more far between, the random dances in the kitchen when your favorite Richard Marx song comes on the Pandoras, running fingers through her hair (but forget to wash your hands after you take a piss and get in more trouble than you would have been in before..nevermind) the point is…the day you become a dad, your marriage tends to get pushed a little to the backseat.

Now that Jack is getting older and more independent, I’ve been thinking about my marriage and how parenthood has affected it.  We still flirt but after bubba bedtime-we’re pretty beat and tend to relax and choose to forgo our 3 month scheduled sexual endeavor (how the fuzzle did we pass on pirate/piratess night?!?!)

I want to get back to the point where I do came first. I want to let my bride know that she’s still my main lady and that my heart will ache for nobody but her.  I want her to know that I would give up everything to make her feel my love.  She is my heart.

Here are a few things I love about Mrs. Jenny Maestas

1) That smile kills me

2) That Sweet sweet ass

3) No matter how rough of a day she’s had, she always finds time to show her love to me

4) #3 is usually in the form of a lengthy back scratch

5) She is the most beautiful woman these eyes have ever seen-Truth

6) She has the biggest heart of anyone I’ve ever met

7) Cursing is not natural to her and when she does-it’s the cutest motha lovin thing ever!

8 ) She is the perfect mother to mah babies

9) I know that for life-she will love me more closer to the end than she did in the beginning

10) In the mornings-when we snuggle before I leave for work-she wakes up and nuzzles her head underneath mine and I feel like she is all mine-she trusts me to protect her-that I am a man and I don’t feel more alive than when I’m with her.

Being a dad=being a good husband and role model to our sons and showing them the right way to love a woman.

thank you-for everything….I’m glad you own my heart.

I love you, Norm! Girl you’re amazing, just the way you are!

Bruno Mars-Just the way you are

Oh her eyes, her eyes
Make the stars look like they’re not shining
Her hair, her hair
Falls perfectly without her trying

She’s so beautiful
And I tell her every day

Yeah I know, I know
When I compliment her
She wont believe me
And its so, its so
Sad to think she don’t see what I see

But every time she asks me do I look okay
I say

When I see your face
There’s not a thing that I would change
Cause you’re amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile,
The whole world stops and stares for awhile
Cause girl you’re amazing
Just the way you are

Her lips, her lips
I could kiss them all day if she’d let me
Her laugh, her laugh
She hates but I think its so sexy

She’s so beautiful
And I tell her every day

Oh you know, you know, you know
Id never ask you to change
If perfect is what you’re searching for
Then just stay the same

So don’t even bother asking
If you look okay
You know I say

When I see your face
There’s not a thing that I would change
Cause you’re amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile,
The whole world stops and stares for awhile
Cause girl you’re amazing
Just the way you are

The way you are
The way you are
Girl you’re amazing
Just the way you are

When I see your face
There’s not a thing that I would change
Cause you’re amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile,
The whole world stops and stares for awhile
Cause girl you’re amazing
Just the way you are

Leave a Reply

