On the verge of a breakdown…

I plan on writing a post entitled “On the other side of the story…” but I just don’t have it in me to start it right now.  The post will be about our 13-15 mile hike through Rocky Mountain National Park-including 3 peaks 1 glacier and 1 rock field that can only be described by a God vs. the Devil dodgeball game.  It was an absolute blast-but it was the most physically challenging thing I have ever done.

After worrying about a sick family, taking monday off, coming back to work AND taking on 3 Saltdogs games after my regular 8-5 this week…i’m beat.  I haven’t felt this tired in a very long time.  It feels like everything on the other side of my story has gone wrong.

I apologize for the venting …but I’m tired and I need rest.  If you’re the praying type-could you pray for a quick baseball game tonight-an easy day of work tomorrow and a night of sleeping in on Saturday morning. I’m so excited to tell you all about the story that I embarked on with Tyler, Amber and my Jennay.

Thrice- Come all you weary
Come all you weary with your heavy loads
Lay down your burdens find rest for your souls
Cause my yoke is easy and my burden is kind
I’ll take yours upon me and you can take mine

Come all you weary move through the earth
Spurned at fine restraunts and kicked out of church
A couple of loaves sit down at my feet
Lend me your ears and break bread with me

Come all you weary
Come gather round near me
Find rest for your souls

Come all you weary, crippled you lame
‘ll help you along you can lay down your canes
We’ve got a long way to go but we’ll travel as friends
The lights growing bright further on towards the end

Come all you weary
Come gather round near me
Find rest for your souls
rest for your souls

Come all you weary
Come gather round near me
Come all you weary
Come gather round near me
rest for your souls(x4)

Leave a Reply

