I’m pulling my courage out once again

Working with the University-today I had the chance to walk into the Wick Alumni Center on the UNL Campus.  The place was very sheik.  It was a beautiful building with a lot of history adorning it’s walls.  The pride of the scarlett and cream definitely shines no brighter than it does at the Alumni center.  As they are preparing for the Cap n Gown activities for the upcoming graduation-I see all of the stuff that graduates get: caps & gowns, alumni shirts, hats, bumper stickers. It was when I was looking over all of that stuff did I realize-I want that.

i want to walk across the stage, i want to have the diploma that reads “Nicholas A. Maestas-Bachelor of Arts in Kick-Assedness.” I am about 30 hours away from graduation, most of it being in foreign language.  The goal is attainable.  The goal is easier to reach now that I work for a company that WANTS me to finish.  There are so many things pushing me towards this that now…i’m craving it…i want it…i want to finish this story.  I want to show Jack that it’s important to finish what you start.  i want to show Jack that a college education is worth it-no matter how long you wait.  i want to dawn the scarlet and cream, pick out a gown, and sit and be bored through a 4 hour ceremony.  but i want it.

Delta Spirit-Gimme Some Motivation

Are you a believer?
You told me that you loved me but you only knew my middle initial.
My name is Matthew Logan and you spell it L-O-G-A-N.
Sean, John and Brandon Young aren’t just living life for the party.
We’ve got important things to do so this is why we say…

“This is the end, my only friend.”
I am pulling my courage once again.
I always knew you’d be watching your T.V.
This is the end.

Give me just a little bit, a little bit of motivation!
You blew my cover and I don’t know why.
I see my baby girl and she’s starting to cry.
They say the truth will set us free!
This is why I say…

“This is the end, my only friend.”
I am pulling my courage once again.
I always knew you’d be watching your T.V.
This is the end.

I always knew you were insecure.
Loneliness is never the cure.
Don’t push my love away!

Leave a Reply

