Watch Maestas melt away

so in a way to be held accountable for my weight loss goals-i’m doing something that I would never ever do because of three things

1)shame

2)shame

3)shame

I am going to post my weight here…every single week…for the world to see.  If I do not do this, I will find it easy to slip back-thinking that no one will notice if i put back on a pound or two.  So-in an attempt to be held accountable….here is my weight history over the past 6 months

When I went to the doctor over 6-7 months ago, I weighed in at a featherweight of 257.

A few months ago-I decided to make a change in my life.  The goal-to lose 40 pounds in 2010.

Two weeks ago-I hit a number I’ve had trouble reaching….242.

Today, after 35 minutes on an elliptical and a 12 mile bike ride, i weighed in at 237.

January 1, I weighed 248.

So far, in 3 months-almost a quarter of the way through the year, I have lost 11 pounds.  I am currently on pace to lose 40.  If you see me with a snickers, call Patrick Chewing and have him whoop me.

One thought on “Watch Maestas melt away

  1. Way to go Nick! I am also trying to lose weight…joined a “Biggest Loser” contest in hopes to lose 40 in just 4 short months. I know that the goal is pretty unreasonable, but if I don’t set it high, I won’t hold myself accountable. Losing weight after baby #2 is not as easy as the first time. Good luck to you!!

Leave a Reply

