Tonight we can truly say-together we’re invincible

so i think i officially own more blog sites than anyone in the history of the universe!

Life has changed so drastically much since my last blog and I feel like I don’t know the internet anymore.  The only time I ever get on is when i’m on the road or am at the coffeehouse-so here we are and now I finally get to let the world know how i feel.

So I’ve been married now for 10 months and 2 days.  It’s been this amazing rollercoaster of emotions-experiences-life changing events that I will never fathom nor completely understand and i absolutely love it.  Just as I thought i was finally starting to understand what marriage is and how to love my wife in ways that a husband truly should, jenny and i created a new life that we will bring into this world on November 26th, 2008.  That is right, Maestas has created spawn and holy shizznit i dont know what I’m doing.

We think we have created a Valentines baby but aren’t too sure.  I am so excited to see the life that we made and to see exactly what Wily Mo looks like.  We have our first appointment on May 6th so we will hopefully hear heartbeats but probably too soon to tell what kind of junk he/she has.  I’m so excited to see what all parenthood is going to entail and I’m sure it will all be so beautiful!!

Becoming a dad raises a lot of questions in myself about my own childhood and the do’s and don’ts about being a dad.  A bunch of them I will go over later in a future blog (i feel like I don’t know you well enough since it’s been so long and I need to ease into it all again 🙂 ) but the biggest thing that I”m facing right now is-will I be enough.  Will I be man enough to handle loving someone like I”m supposed to love a child.  Will I be man enough to handle being broke and having to say no to certain things.  Will I be enough to make sure my child has a sturdy financial foundation and knowing when to say no and when it’s ok to spoil.  Will I be a good enough husband?  There are just so many questions digging to the heart of me and I”m so afraid I won’t live up to be “enough.”

The best thing about expecting is how it has brought Jenny and I to a level deeper than we’ve ever been.  She is brewing life inside of her that is ours.  Sure we have a lot of things that are “ours” but nothing like this.  I love her in a way that is different than how it was when we stood at the alter together.  it’s something that i wish for everybody.

I want to take the time here quick to ask for a quick prayer request.  my friend tiff & her husband brandon have a little girl, Alexis, who had a tragic accident and is in desperate need of prayer.  She suffered a brain injury and I”m not sure of the extent but it happened a few weeks ago and she is slowly but surely coming back to the little girl she used to be.  If you can please pray for her and her family for a full recovery!!  You can visit her site and read all about her at http://www.carepages.com under alexislinn

I always still like to end my blogs with song lyrics and this song inspires me to try to be more-to be a better dad-husband-human and i hope that these lyrics are some that my son/daughter can grow with.

Muse-Invisible

Follow through
Make your dreams come true
Don’t give up the fight
You will be alright
‘Cause there’s no one like you in the universe

Don’t be afraid
What your mind conceives
You should make a stand
Stand up for what you believe
And tonight
We can truly say
Together we’re invincible

During the struggle
They will pull us down
But please, please
Let’s use this chance
To turn things around
And tonight
We can truly say
Together we’re invincible

Do it on your own
It makes no difference to me
What you leave behind
What you choose to be
And whatever they say
Your souls unbreakable

During the struggle
They will pull us down
But please, please
Let’s use this chance
To turn things around
And tonight
We can truly say
Together we’re invincible
Together we’re invincible

During the struggle
They will pull us down
Please, please
Let’s use this chance
To turn things around
And tonight
We can truly say
Together we’re invincible
Together we’re invincible

Leave a Reply

